Book Review | Red Hail by Jamie Killen

Book Review | Red Hail by Jamie Killen

Professor Colin Ayres has spent years researching the strange story of Galina, Arizona, a sleepy border town ripped apart by violence and paranoia after the outbreak of a mysterious illness in 1960. Colin is certain the…
Book Review | Adam’s Ark by Frances Brand #adamsark #netgalley

Book Review | Adam’s Ark by Frances Brand #adamsark #netgalley

Title: Adam’s Ark Author: Frances Brand Publisher: Books Go Social Release Date: 18th August 2020 Source: NetGalley  Buy: Amazon UK A decade after the Covid virus a new and more devastating disaster strikes the world. As clima…
The Sunday Post #81 - 22nd November 2020

The Sunday Post #81 - 22nd November 2020

Hello everyone, have you are all well? I’ve not been about much the last week and a bit as I’ve been reading more than I’ve been blogging, I don’t know if you ever get that way?   Not much else to report apart from my now…
Book Review | Odessa by Jonathan Hill

Book Review | Odessa by Jonathan Hill

Three siblings search for their missing mother across a ruined America in this original graphic novel perfect for fans of Scott Westerfeld and Neal Shusterman. Eight years ago an earthquake—the Big One—hit along the Casc…
Can’t Wait Wednesday - The End of Men by Christina Sweeney-Baird

Can’t Wait Wednesday - The End of Men by Christina Sweeney-Baird

Can't-Wait Wednesday  is a weekly meme hosted here, at  Wishful Endings , to spotlight and discuss the books we're excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they're books that have yet to be released. I…
Book Review | The Sanatorium by Sarah Pearse

Book Review | The Sanatorium by Sarah Pearse

An imposing, isolated hotel, high up in the Swiss Alps, is the last place Elin Warner wants to be. But she's taken time off from her job as a detective, so when she receives an invitation out of the blue to celebrat…
Book Review - The Chill by Scott Carson

Book Review - The Chill by Scott Carson

In this terrifying thriller, a supernatural force set in motion a century ago threatens to devastate New York City. In upstate New York a drowned village lies beneath the dark, still waters of the Chilewaukee reservoir. …
Book Blogger Hop - 13th to 19th November

Book Blogger Hop - 13th to 19th November

Hosted by  Coffee Addicted Writer Each week the hop will start on a Friday and end the following Thursday. There will be a weekly prompt featuring a book related question. The hop's purpose is to give bloggers a chanc…
Top Ten Tuesday - Book Titles that would make FANTASTIC Songs!

Top Ten Tuesday - Book Titles that would make FANTASTIC Songs!

This weeks topic is  Book Titles That Would Make Fantastic Songs  (Plus who I imagine singing them)  # 1 - Bad Blood I suppose this one is cheating as Taylor Swift has already done it but it’s a good title! #2 - London’s Glo…