Book Review Round Up - November 2020

Book Review Round Up - November 2020

A round up of books reviewed during this month  (also ⬆️ not my cat, it is a stock picture before anyone asks!! I’m naming her Gizmo) Not as much read this month but all good!  Have you read any of them?   What did you thin…
The Sunday Post #82 - 29th November 2020

The Sunday Post #82 - 29th November 2020

Hello, how are you all this week?  If you celebrated Thanksgiving I hope you had a lovely time. Me?  Well first of all I am happy as it is my birthday!  Today I am 39 years and 36 months old 😉 Secondly, I start work on M…
Book Blogger Hop - 27th November to 3rd December

Book Blogger Hop - 27th November to 3rd December

Hosted by  Coffee Addicted Writer Each week the hop will start on a Friday and end the following Thursday. There will be a weekly prompt featuring a book related question. The hop's purpose is to give bloggers a chanc…
Book Review | Red Hail by Jamie Killen

Book Review | Red Hail by Jamie Killen

Professor Colin Ayres has spent years researching the strange story of Galina, Arizona, a sleepy border town ripped apart by violence and paranoia after the outbreak of a mysterious illness in 1960. Colin is certain the…
Book Review | Adam’s Ark by Frances Brand #adamsark #netgalley

Book Review | Adam’s Ark by Frances Brand #adamsark #netgalley

Title: Adam’s Ark Author: Frances Brand Publisher: Books Go Social Release Date: 18th August 2020 Source: NetGalley  Buy: Amazon UK A decade after the Covid virus a new and more devastating disaster strikes the world. As clima…
The Sunday Post #81 - 22nd November 2020

The Sunday Post #81 - 22nd November 2020

Hello everyone, have you are all well? I’ve not been about much the last week and a bit as I’ve been reading more than I’ve been blogging, I don’t know if you ever get that way?   Not much else to report apart from my now…
Book Review | Odessa by Jonathan Hill

Book Review | Odessa by Jonathan Hill

Three siblings search for their missing mother across a ruined America in this original graphic novel perfect for fans of Scott Westerfeld and Neal Shusterman. Eight years ago an earthquake—the Big One—hit along the Casc…